Skip to Content
Opportunity Details

Westat established the Edward C. Bryant Scholarship Trust Fund in 1995 to honor its cofounder and chair emeritus and to help support a student’s graduate education. Under Bryant’s leadership, Westat—an employee-owned statistical firm established in 1961—has grown into one of the world’s leading statistical research corporations serving federal, state, and local governments, as well as businesses and foundations.
One scholarship recipient is selected annually. Honorees receive a certificate and cash prize of $2,500. Selection of the scholarship recipient is made by the ASA Bryant Scholarship Award Committee based on the following criteria:
Potential to contribute to survey statistics
Applied experience in survey statistics
Performance in graduate school