Skip to Content
Opportunity Details

Colorado State University scholarships are for non-resident, first-time freshmen admitted to a degree-seeking program on CSU’s main campus in Fort Collins. All scholarships will only be for fall and spring semesters; unless otherwise noted. If a student starts in the summer the scholarship still cannot be used until fall semester. All awards require enrollment in on-campus credits and students in CSU Online programs are not eligible. Students who have attended another College or university after high school graduation are not eligible.

The NALA is an award for qualified students who are citizens of federal or state recognized tribes. This award reduces non-resident tuition to Colorado resident base tuition. NALA cannot be combined with the Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) award, Yellow Ribbon Award, GI Promise, HB 15-1294 GI Benefits, or other non-resident institutional scholarships; if awarded, the award that benefits the student the most will remain and the others will be canceled.